Programme
WPS Logo

Programme

Italics - to be confirmed

Please check programme regularly as events can be added

Tea Rota

Print Programme only valid at the time of printing

Programme last updated 21st January 2022 - Meetings will be held at the Hughenden Valley Village Hall, Coombe Lane, Hughenden Valley, HP14 4NX. 8pm-10pm unless otherwise stated.

Date 2022 Event
Wednesday 26th January
ZOOM meeting
"Demystifying Distinctions" an insight into distinctions of the RPS & PAGB
Wednesday 2nd February
Large Hall
Three Fellows come to Wycombe, a talk & presentation by Steve Hunter, Mark Phillips & Roger Wotton who have all gained the Fellowship of the Royal Photographic Society during 2020-2021.
Wednesday 16th February
Small Hall
Decay "Themed Assignment" & General Work
Wednesday 23rd February
ZOOM meeting
Eddy & Pam Lane are wildlife and travel enthusiasts and will be presenting their talk "Shackleton" EddyandPamLanePhotography.zenfolio.com
Wednesday 2nd March
Large Hall
Members Evening How Can We Help? An opportunity to ask the more experienced members for advice on various technical issues with cameras and post-production including critique on work.
Wednesday 16th March
Small Hall
Contrasts "Themed Assignment" & General Work
Wednesday 23rd March
ZOOM meeting
"Woodlands Way" by Paul Mitchell FRPS an award winning photographer and chairman of the RPS Visual Arts Panel.
Wednesday 6th April
Large Hall
tba
Wednesday 20th April
Small Hall
Weekends "Themed Assignment" & General Work
Wednesday 27th April
ZOOM meeting
An Introduction to Lightroom by Roger Crocombe.
Wednesday 4th May
Large Hall
tba
Wednesday 18th May
Small Hall
Hidden Wycombe "Themed Assignment"Open Discussion.
Wednesday 25th May
ZOOM meeting
Talk by Dave Mason "LIFE" a master class in Street Photography. Dave has a unique way to show us another side of life made possible by the "Decisive Moment"
Wednesday 1st June
Large Hall
tba
Wednesday 15th June
Small Hall
tba
Wednesday 22nd June
ZOOM meeting
tba